IMPRISON ME

Posted: December 17, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

image

No… I don’t
Wanna be free
I don’t
Wanna want to choose

Make me free
And I swear I’ll abuse it
No laws
No need to obey
No commitments
No need to stay

Make me free
And I’ll wander
Like you never needed me
Like I never needed me
No… I don’t
Wanna be free

You never made me to be free anyway
Yes you gave me a choice
To go or to stay
Even this choice
As limited as they are
Never was free

Why talk about freedom
If I was never free
Why talk about freedom
When all I do is obey and stay
Yet I don’t
Wanna be free

If obeying you is slavery
If staying with you is slavery
Then I can testify there’s no prison as promising
There’re no chains as comfortably binding
Keep me imprisoned
Keep me binded

Comments
  1. hennieb says:

    I like ‘ as comfotably binding’ food for thought

  2. sethbosskay says:

    Sometimes extreme freedom is far worse than virtual imprisonment.

Leave a Reply

