THIS PAGE…

Posted: January 18, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

image

      This spine’s weak cos you decided to
       leave
      Prologue lost it’s meaning 
      The day you chose me
      To read 
      To read what she’s written
       I thought it would be me
      Guess we were never on the same
       page 
   

      This page must go
      No it can’t stay
      ‘Twas never a collabo 
      So why keep it anyway
      Why keep you anyway
   

      Just when this book made a good
       read
      Just when I flipped to a page that
      would never end 
      With tears that never fall
      With tears that didn’t rub weakness in
my face
      But tears that confirmed I’m just
      human in this race
      You rob me of a good read
   

      Guess we were never on the same
      page
      Yes you know my storyline
      Yes you know what I intend to write
      But the moment you chose her to
      write
      I couldn’t recognize my own lines
   

      Yet I can’t start afresh
      No 
      I’d only cut off this page
      And lengthen the rest 
      So this spine regain it’s strength
   

      I wish this page makes a good item
      For a good read
      I thought it would be me 
      Writing as you read 
      But then again 
      Guess we were never on the same
      page

Leave a Reply

