MY PRIDE… HIS OBSESSION _V

Posted: February 28, 2013 in Uncategorized

  . image

Lise: Babe…??
   
      [Tension in the room… None speaks… Only stares… Muna uneasily staring at Lise… Lise’s eyes fixed on her husband’s motionless face… He breaks the silence]
   
      Fiifi: [still staring at his wife] Muna, I need some time with my wife…

      Muna: Fiifi wait, it’s really not what you think… Lemme [he cuts in, now gaze on Muna still motionless]
   
      Fiifi: Now!! 
   
      [Muna leaves]
   
      Lise: Babe…

      Fiifi: Is it true?
  
      Lise: I’m sorry [tears unpermitted runs down both cheeks]  

      Fiifi: Is this true, what you just said?? Cos… Cos if this is true, Lise… Lise you’re hurting me… So bad

      Lise: [draws closer to him as if wanting to hug him when he moves away… Confused] I didn’t know how to tell you, I just couldn’t… I… I… [sobbing] I love you too much to let this day come… Babe… Babe listen to me…

      Fiifi: [raising his voice] No you don’t!! You don’t love me!! You never did!! [Falls unto the couch with head down locked between both arms] You fooled me, Lise [voice toned down in astonishment] You hurting me Lise

      Lise: Babe…
   
      Fiifi: Where is your son?
   
      [Eli enters] 

      Eli: I’m here dad
   
      Fiifi: Hah! He calls me dad too afterall…      

      Eli: Umm cos you are my dad, dad. What’s going on? And why is mum hiding her tears?

      Fiifi: Ask your mother. Maybe she’s being protective of this one too.
   
      Eli: C’mon dad, I understand you and I know this isn’t the best time to say this but mum has been carrying this weight all my life!! I still love you…

      Fiifi: You knew?? You knew about this [To Lise] he knew? He knew??

      Lise: I’m as surprised as you, Fiifi… Eli!

      Fiifi: Oh are you?! [Loosens his tie] Lemme get outta here… You disgust me… Tsk tsk tsk  [Shakes his head and leaves]
   
      [As if she couldn’t find the floor, was slowly struggling to rest her knees and arms on the floor. Devastated. Confused. Heartbroken… Eli comes to her aid and raises her up. Words chocked in her mouth and eyes. She couldn’t utter a word… She hardly blinked to be noticed]
   
      Eli: Don’t do this to yourself, mum…Please… I am here for you
   
      [Suddenly there was a disturbing noise from the compound. They rush outside…]
   
      Lise: [screaming] Jesus!!
   
      Fiifi: Daddy!!
   

Leave a Reply

