LIVING WORSHIP

Posted: June 4, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

image

I am not worshipping if I stand there and cry. I am not worshipping if I just kneel and bow down my head reminiscing all you’ve done, and all you’ve done for me. I am not worshipping if I am lost for words.

I worship when I talk to you and appreciate all you do. I worship when I pronounce your names out loud in awe of you and talk of your greatness to all of mankind. I worship when I don’t wait for the worship leader to lift that known song before I get into ‘the mood’, because to me, my appreciation and uplifting of your name isn’t dependent on that worship leader. I worship because it should be what I do best; for thats what I was made for.

My worship is my talk. Why is my tongue the most powerful tool? Why can it heal? Why can it kill?

So God, I commit my worship into your hands. I pray you direct me into healing rather than killing. I pray the Holy Spirit empowers me when I am lost for words.
Let my worship be acceptable before you.
Let my life be acceptable before you.
Let my worship live in me as in live in it.

There is so much pain in this world. So much distraction from our identity. But we are not ignorant of the fact that a loss of identity is the loss of self. The loss of self is the loss of existence and recognition. I don’t want to lose my recognition or my identity. I am just a passerby on this earth, and from where I come from, all we do is worship a God whose love we cannot even fathom. A God greater than even the word greatness can cover. A God who’s got the earth as his footstool and heavens as his throne. A God who’s got the whole world in His hand.

My worship is me. If I live to worship, then the moment I cease to worship, there’s something dead in me. I don’t want to feel empty. I don’t want to feel dead whiles alive and aware of such a state.
This is me.
This is you.
This is who you are.
Your worship is your life.
Live in worship.
Live and worship.

Comments

Leave a Reply

