SO GOD WAS WRONG?!!

Posted: June 4, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

image

In growing up, I used to be very shy about the gap in between my front teeth. I was very quiet, more or less reserved and smiled without my teeth… Often in pictures too.

I remember sometime back, a really close friend at the time asked if I could seal the gap so I look prettier. Then I thought, what if I wore retainers to seal that gap and my jaw bone and smile change totally? I wouldn’t want to get used to a whole different me-new-look. Naturally, I considered that option whenever I saw others with neatly arranged teeth.

Then it dawned on me, I got two (2) reasons to embrace my teeth. Firstly, I need no toothpick after a powerful meal… Secondly, the gap in between my front teeth makes me talk the way I do… Most importantly, it’s MY UNIQUENESS.

How can I tell God he went wrong with creating me? And oh! I am the one to make it right, huh? Who becomes God now?

Embrace your look and rock it!!!

If you’re dark, light-skinned, mulatto, embrace your natural self whenever you look into the mirror. You are beautiful how you are. If others can’t see it, it’s because you aren’t seeing it too.

When you see that beauty, you see God’s beauty and you make him happy. When you see otherwise, then you’re probably that one person to challenge God’s creation.

You’re beautiful… Yes, especially you.

#MizAkweleSays…

Comments
  1. Amma Konadu says:

    And here I am sometimes feeling a little jealous cos my sister has a gap in her teeth like my dad, and I don’t. It’s beautiful 😉 Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

