MISSED MOMENTS

Posted: May 8, 2014 in Uncategorized

I could tear up for no reason
At this moment
I have no control
But just this moment
Feeling confused about how I feel
But certain it’s just for a moment

Uncertain about when my moment will come
I search deep for a reason to cry
Deliberately? No
Naturally? Yes
But certain it’s just for a moment

Tears climbing up my chest
I can feel the energy, strong energy
‘Unbearable’, says the bearer of this energy
But certain it’s just for a moment

Everyone else seems a bother
Everything else, annoying
But certain it’s just a moment

Now is the moment, I know…

It was
Until the breath of debris from yesterday’s meals brushed my face aiming straight through my nostrils when she asked, ‘are you ok?’

…I knew I missed that moment
But I’d rather this than that

Leave a Reply

