I LIKE YOUR STYLE

Posted: October 27, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Anyone ever told you, “I like your style”?

image

Well, I think sneakers are yummy.
image

image

image

These ones were gifted from my closest friend on my birthday this year. It was my favourite gift that day, not that I had many anyway.

I don’t mind wearing sleek heels for formal and corporate events, but I’ll choose sneakers over hills any day!

Style has evolved as a big deal today. The fashion world is taking over; Make-up Artists (MUAs), designers, tailors, fashion illustrators, models and photographers’ works are trending on social media like wildfire.

Appearances matters now. Signature looks even. There’s Rhianna’s Hair and Janelle Monae’s Black and Whiteness, not forgetting Africans returning to their Natural Hair roots, and rocking every style; whether afro, bald or locs.
image

image

Style is primarily a reflection of one’s personality or mood at a peculiar time. It could be artistic or abstract, simple or meaningless.

There’s no wrong style or right style. I’d rather they be categorized as appropriate and/or inappropriate depending on the environment or circumstance.

My style is quite simple. I dress to feel confident: afrocentric, beads, sneakers, boots, T-shirts, trousers… Bodycon, heels and skirts when I deliberately want to feel sexy. Hahaha!!

Comments
  1. kofinsiah says:

    nice blog. love the content

Leave a Reply

