MUA Trials

Posted: January 24, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,
image

Trial make-up by M'adjoa

You don’t have to wear make-up everyday. Make-up is an art, and art is beautiful. Obviously, not everyone can master that art.

There are countless MUAs (Make-up Artists) on the block today. Equally, they are uncountable photographers. But that isn’t a bad thing, is it?

M’adjoa is a new MUA who I’ll be modelling for the next weekend; she called for a trial session this afternoon and it was fun.

I admire her humility and zeal for perfection. ‘oh no! The other eyebrow looks bigger’, hahaha that was funny. You should’ve seen her gesture when she said that. Despite how she feels about how work, she’s primarily concerned about how I feel in her work as well. She kept asking, ‘do you feel ok?’ ‘are you comfortable in it?’

I don’t know too many MUAs in Ghana, but I love the works of Hamid Vijay, Lawrencia Owusu, and Hajia Alfa, and I’m excited about M’adjoa‘s passion already. I can’t wait for the shoot next Saturday.

Comments
  1. The Sartorial Coquette says:

    i love the unique color combination! so pretty 🙂 she sounds like a wonderful MUA – have fun at the shoot! ❤
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    instagram: the_ch1ara

  2. glowwithmaj says:

    Reblogged this on glowwithmaj and commented:
    Trial makeup I did on my friend & model… @Mizakwele1. And she got me blogging too! 🙂

  3. glowwithmaj says:

    Thank you Trish… You’ve really encouraged me with this whole thing! 3 tear drops for you… 🙂

  4. glowwithmaj says:

    Thank you for your kind words… 🙂

Leave a Reply

