It Was Suicide

Posted: January 27, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

image

She wasn’t my friend, rather a friend’s friend, but it hit me so hard as if she was my sister. I was hurt. I was angry. I still am.

Suicide doesn’t kill, it’s sadness and depression and the thought that all hope is lost. But how would I know a friend is depressed when she wears a smile everyday and asks to copy the latest movie series? How would I know when she’s defensive about her Facebook statuses not being a projection of her true state of mind?

God, I pray, if there’s something I might’ve said to someone or perhaps something I’m not saying, have mercy and keep them alive. I don’t want to lose my friends, not this way… Having them to take their own lives!!!

It would surprise you what causes an individual to take his own life. As wrong as it is, let’s not be judgmental. Let us rather reflect on our lives and figure out how to keep those we have to prevent such tragedy from occurring.

The heart is a delicate organ. It is the heart that loves, not the mind. It is the heart that can break, not the mind. Yet, it’s unfair how the mind can make such a decision when it sees the heart in such condition. It is unfair.

You should never be too busy to listen. You can never be that clean to point her as immensely flawed. Be there for her. Listen to him.

Your smile can save a life. Your ‘hello’ can save a life. Your prayer can heal a soul, eternally.

Comments
  1. Maggie A says:

    I always believe in spreading positivity because you never know when that is going to greatly impact someone. All we can really do is pray for those who suffer from this sad illness.

    xo
    Maggie A
    LOVE MAVIN

Leave a Reply

