Pick-A-Boo — [Episode I — Zed]

Posted: March 1, 2015 in Short Series
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,
I can get any woman I want, but this time, she has to be worth it... O! Pardon my manners. my name is Zed.

I can get any woman I want, but this time, she has to be worth it… O! Pardon my manners. my name is Zed.

I have to let her go, she was being demanding. Argh! …demanding for something we never agreed on.

What’s with this whole commitment thing? Isn’t telling her ‘I love you enough?’ Women! They want to hear those words so badly, you tell them, then there’s something else, and another, then another, and the list is endless.

Judge me on this one: we practically live like a married couple; shop, sleep, bath, eat, live together. In the beginning, she agreed to a flexible and open relationship, until she had issues with her landlord and moved in ‘temporarily’, that was over 3 years ago. A few weeks back, I found her with another man in my favourite couch -now that is something I wouldn’t tolerate, ever.

“I don’t care who you f**k, but he better have a couch to f**k you on, not mine”

Even though I proposed an open relationship, what she doesn’t know is, I’ve been faithful to her… ok, there was just this time I made out with her best friend -she’s hot. But yeah, I’ve been faithful. Pfft!

She has to go.

“So you’re breaking up with me? We agreed to an open relationship so…?”

“so? Is that what you’re asking, ‘so?'”

“yeah! ‘so?'”

“listen bae, it’s not working for me, so yeah, I am letting you go”

“you will pay for this! O I swear you will pay for this…” and the nagging and screams wouldn’t stop, only that they sounded like whispers in my ears.

They call me the ladies’ man, think I’m that dude who wouldn’t stick to one but can have anyone he pleases. Perhaps it’s time for me to see things that way. I can get any woman I want, but this time, she has to be worth it…

O! Pardon my manners. my name is Zed.

…to be continued.


Photography: Genesiz Multi


Comments
  1. Elikem Aflakpui says:

    I enjoyed reading this… What’s the opposite of Zed? Call me that when you come up with a name of that…

    Good job, ma’m

Leave a Reply

